Dear God

Dear God,

What would I do without you,

My best friend

my one and only redeemer,

You knew me before birth,

Created me with your own hands

and loved me

yet I’m selfish and ungrateful,

Wanting to end the pain,

I listen to the devil and think about what I could gain,

A knife to my throat

death in my hands,

Looking

searching for someone else to blame,

Then I stop and think about you,

Think about all the misery I’ve put you through.

I’m sorry Yah

Never again

Aman

Thank you for reading this poem. Blog updates every week.

2 thoughts on “Dear God

Leave a Reply

